News

At the D.C. Auto Show, Ford should put the pedal to the metal for clean cars


Environment America * Sierra Club * Greenpeace * Public Citizen * Safe Climate Campaign For Immediate Release: Wednesday, January 24, 2018 For More Information, Contact: Jennie Olson, (202) 683-1250 x388, jolson@environmentamerica.org Lauren Lantry, (858) 334-5634 or lauren.lantry@sierraclub.org Natalie Nava, (925) 548-8348, nnava@greenpeace.org Madeline Page, (520) 661-5042, mpage@citizen.org At the D.C. Auto Show, Ford should put […]

Ford Claims “All-In” on EVs, but Continues to Lobby Against Clean Car Standards


For Immediate Release: Wednesday, January 17, 2018 For More Information, Contact: Jennie Olson, Environment America, 202-683-1250 x388, jolson@environmentamerica.org Madeline Page, Public Citizen, 202-588-7773, mpage@citizen.org Natalie Nava, Greenpeace USA, 925-548-8348, nnava@greenpeace.org Dan Becker, Safe Climate Campaign, 202-328-0007, danbecker@safeclimatecampaign.org Andrew Linhardt, Sierra Club, 202-675-7905, andrew.linhardt@sierraclub.org Ford Claims “All-In” on EVs, but Continues to Lobby Against Clean Car […]

Audio: Stop the Rollback of Our Clean Car Standards Telepresser


The Forward Not Backward campaign launched with a telepresser event where U.S. Senator Sheldon Whitehouse and experts from the Sierra Club, Environment America, Public Citizen, Greenpeace, and the Safe Climate Campaign discussed the environmental, consumer and public health benefits of the Obama-era protections.

Go ‘Forward Not Backward’: Environmental and Consumer Groups Launch Campaign Calling on Ford, Volkswagen and Other Automakers to Drop Efforts to Roll Back Clean Car Standards


Ford, Volkswagen and other automakers should live up to their promises and stop trying to undo popular fuel economy and vehicle greenhouse gas emission standards, known as clean car standards, a coalition of groups said today when announcing its “Forward Not Backward” campaign.